Board of Directors

Farm Viability has a ten-person board of directors, all are active members of the farming community. Seven are nominated by Agricultural membership organizations and three are “at-large” members. Terms are three years, and each member may serve two terms. Officers are elected on an annual basis every August.

Rob Noble, Chair
NYFVI Dairy Committee
Noblehurst Farms
Linwood, New York

David Ryan, Vice Chair
NYS Nursery and Landscape Association
Rare Earth Nursery
Cazenovia, New York

Jim Fravil, Treasurer
at-large member, livestock
Just Serendipity Farm
Lodi, New York

Tim Dressel, Director
at-large member, specialty crops
Dressel Farm
New Paltz, New York

Mike Jordan, Director
at-large member wine and juice grapes
Old Chautauqua Farm
Portland, New York

Chris Kelder, Director
New York Farm Bureau
Kelder’s Farm
Accord, New York

Emmaline Long, Director
NY Corn and Soybean Growers Association
C Y Farm
Elba, New York

Jill MacKenzie, Director
NYS Horticultural Society
Two of Clubs Orchard
Olcott, New York

Mary Jeanne Packer, Director
Empire State CAO
Battenkill Fibers
Salem, New York

Brian Reeves, Director
NYS Vegetable Growers Association
Reeves Farms
Baldwinsville, New York